School Logo

Handford Hall Primary School

Get in touch

Contact Details

Google Search
Google Translate

Orwell Multi Academy Trust

We are delighted to announce that Orwell Multi Academy Trust was incorporated on 1st April 2017.


The founding schools are Halifax Primary, Handford Hall Primary, The Willows Primary and Springfield Infant School and Nursery. The Trust currently consists of six primary schools, including Brooklands Primary School and Grange Primary School.



Orwell Multi Academy Trust is founded on the belief that collaboration unlocks the potential to create excellent school communities where learning is unstoppable and aspirations have no limit. 


The ethos of Orwell Multi Academy Trust is founded on clear values centered on inclusivity and integrity. We believe that all children have the right to an excellent education, no matter what their needs. We aspire to ensure that every child in an Orwell Multi Academy Trust school has an inspirational learning journey, and that they leave us well prepared for the next stage in their academic career, with a passion for lifelong learning. We know that by working together we can have a positive impact on standards in education across Ipswich and the wider area.


Ms Anna Hennell James is the Chief Executive Officer of the Trust.   Handford Hall Primary is led by Mrs Kasha Blake, Springfield Infants by Mrs Kelly Head, Halifax Primary by Mrs Anita Krishna, The Willows by Mr Paul Arch, Brooklands by Miss Christine Davy and the Grange by Mrs Philippa Coleman.


Contact Details:

Orwell Multi Academy Trust

C/O Halifax Primary School,

Prince of Wales Drive,





Telephone: 01473 684922