School Logo

Handford Hall Primary School

Get in touch

Contact Details

Google Search
Google Translate

RC

Welcome to RC!

Hello RC - if you are able to access Tapestry, please send me photos of your wonderful work you have been completing at home.  If you do not have access you can send them via email to reception@handfordhall.suffolk.sch.uk.  I have added a gallery icon to share these with you smiley

Below is a list of your house team and colour for Virtual Sports Week.  Take a look at the Sports Week icon for lots of ideas.  Send in photos of you completing any sport to win points for your house (via Tapestry or email) - football, basketball, tennis, jumping, skipping, hopping.  Remember, you get extra points if you wear your house colour!

Masih Pendleton
Emilia Bannister
Bailey Redgrave
Max Radcliffe
Emilija Pendleton
Dilanas Bannister
Sofia Redgrave
Amare Redgrave
Ashlee Radcliffe
Karolina Radcliffe
Kaedan-John Pendleton
Christian Bannister
Rahela Bannister
Tatiane Bannister
Gabriel Redgrave
Kemi Radcliffe
Amelie Pendleton
Iacov Bannister
Caitlin Radcliffe

Dear Parents and Carers,

We are planning to hold an end of year gathering on the school field for all of our children.  We have enough space so that each class can meet in two groups with a maximum of 15 in each group and maintain social distancing measures.

The dates and times for the Reception gatherings are as follows:

 

1.15 – 1.45

Thursday 16th July

 

RC

Friday 17th July

 

RK

 

There is no need to confirm your child’s attendance at the gathering – please just turn up and hope for sunny weather!  One adult will be able to drop off and pick up from the staff car park at the front of the school and children will enter the field through our side gate.  Please stick to the drop off and pick up times to aid the flow of people around our school site.

Please be aware that this plan may be affected by any national/local Coronavirus developments or advice. 

We ask for the children to wear school uniform, where possible, and a sun hat.

We hope to see as many children as possible.  It will be a welcomed opportunity to meet with friends and teachers and to celebrate the end of an unusual year.

Friday 10th July

Still image for this video

Thursday 9th July

Still image for this video

Wednesday 8th July - Good morning RC!

Tuesday 7th July

Still image for this video

Monday 6th July

Still image for this video

Friday 3rd July

Still image for this video

Thursday 2nd July

Still image for this video

Wednesday 1st July

Still image for this video

Tuesday 30th June

Still image for this video

Monday 29th June

Still image for this video

Friday 26th June

Still image for this video

Thursday 25th June

Still image for this video

Wednesday 24th June

Still image for this video

Tuesday 23rd June

Still image for this video

Monday 22nd June

Still image for this video

Friday 19th June

Still image for this video

Thursday 18th June

Still image for this video

Wednesday 17th June

Still image for this video

Tuesday 16th June

Still image for this video

Monday 15th June

Still image for this video

Friday 12th June

Still image for this video

Thursday 11th June

Still image for this video

Wednesday 10th June

Still image for this video

Tuesday 9th June

Still image for this video

Monday 8th June

Still image for this video

Friday 5th June

Still image for this video

Thursday 4th June

Still image for this video

Wednesday 3rd June

Still image for this video

Tuesday 2nd June

Still image for this video

Monday 1st June

Still image for this video

Friday 22nd May

Still image for this video

Thursday 21st May

Still image for this video

Wednesday 20th May

Still image for this video

Tuesday 19th May

Still image for this video

Monday 18th May

Still image for this video

Talk for Writing- a message for parents and carers

Still image for this video

Friday 15th May

Still image for this video

Thursday 14th May

Still image for this video

Wednesday 13th May

Still image for this video

Tuesday 12th May

Still image for this video

Monday 11th May

Still image for this video

Thursday7th May

Still image for this video

A special message

Still image for this video

Wednesday 6th May

Still image for this video

Tuesday 5th May

Still image for this video

Monday 4th May

Still image for this video

Friday 1st May

Still image for this video

Thursday 29th April

Still image for this video

Wednesday 29th April

Still image for this video

Tuesday 28th April

Still image for this video

Monday 27th April

Still image for this video

Hello RC

Today’s sound is Ff and Mrs Cabras has made a funny upside video. F for funny Friday!

See you Monday!

Friday 24th April

Still image for this video

Thursday 23rd April

Still image for this video

Wednesday 22nd April

Still image for this video

Tuesday 21st April

Still image for this video

Monday 20th April

Still image for this video

Friday 3rd April

Still image for this video

Friday 3rd April

Still image for this video

Thursday 2nd April

Still image for this video

Thursday 2nd April

Still image for this video

Wednesday 1st April

Still image for this video

Tuesday31st March

Still image for this video

10 fat sausages with Miss Pearl

Still image for this video

Monday 30th March

Still image for this video

Songs

Still image for this video

Friday 27th March

Still image for this video

Thursday 26th March

Still image for this video

Wednesday 25th March

Still image for this video

Monday 23rd March

Still image for this video
We have made a great start to Spring 2020, and we are making amazing progress across all areas of learning. Take a look at some of the things we have been doing in RC....
Exploring key words- heavy and light
Investigating packaging- exploring 2D shapes
Sorting and printing shapes

World Book Day

RC was packed with excited princesses, superheroes as well as Peter Pan, Buzz Lightyear, Red Riding Hood, and Horrid Henry to name but a few. We focussed on the book Oliver’s Fruit Salad by Vivian French. We had fun tasting blackberries, mangoes and even pineapple which was our firm favourite.

Food and Growing

We have been investigating seeds, planting them and observing changes. We enjoyed making vegetable soup and finding out about the similarities and differences of various  vegetables as we chopped, mixed and tasted them.

Weekly Learning and Key skills -Spring 2

Please take a look at the key skills and the things we will be learning each week.  We have included  skills for you to practise with your child at home, as well as the weekly stories that you might want to share with your child.

Weekly Learning and Key skills

Please take a look at what we will be learning each week.  There are key skills for you to practise with your child.

Welcome to RC.

The children have made a successful start to school life. It has been lovely getting to know all our families who form a vital part of our Handford Hall community. This half term we have enjoyed a Shared lunch, parents’ day, as well as an Open Maths morning.....

We love to learn outside and experience a wide range of learning opportunities every day. Take a look at RC in action....
This term we took part in a whole school Art day. The children looked at a painting by Picasso and made their own version of it. We did the painting in careful stages using observation skills. The children carefully selected colours to make very pleasing end results. Take at look at these mini Picasso masterpieces......

We are learning lots of letters and sounds during our daily Read Write Inc sessions. Listen to how we pronounce the sounds and please practise them with your child as often as you can. When your child knows m, a, s, d and t next you can put sounds together to orally blend words like mat, sat and sad. This is a very exciting first step into learning to read.

We can’t wait for our new topic which is Bears. The stories we will be learning from are Were going on a Bear Hunt and Goldilocks. Why not read these to your child over half term? Sharing books together is an invaluable learning experience for you and your child. 

 

Top