School Logo

Handford Hall Primary School

Get in touch

Contact Details

Google Search
Google Translate

RK

Welcome to RK!

Hello RK - if you are able to access Tapestry, please send me photos of your wonderful work you have been completing at home.  If you do not have access you can send them via email to reception@handfordhall.suffolk.sch.uk.  I have added a gallery icon to share these with you smiley 

Friday 3rd July

Thursday 2nd July

Wednesday 1st July

Tuesday 30th June

Monday 29th June

Friday 26th June

Thursday 25th June

Wednesday 24th June

Tuesday 23rd June

Monday 22nd June

Friday 19th June

Thursday 18th June

Wednesday 17th June

Tuesday 16th June

Monday 15th June

Friday 12th June

Thursday 11th June

Wednesday 10th June

Tuesday 9th June

Monday 8th June

Friday 5th June

Thursday 4th June

Wednesday 3rd June

Tuesday 2nd June

Monday 1st June

Friday 22nd May

Thursday 21st May

Wednesday 20th May

Tuesday 19th May

Still image for this video

A message for parents and carers - talk for writing

Still image for this video

Monday 18th May

Still image for this video

Friday 15th May

Still image for this video

Thursday 14th May

Still image for this video

Wednesday 13th May

Still image for this video

Tuesday 12th May

Still image for this video

Monday 11th May

Still image for this video

Thursday 7th May

Still image for this video

A message about tomorrow

Still image for this video

Wednesday 6th May

Still image for this video

Tuesday 5th May

Still image for this video

Monday 4th May

Still image for this video

Friday 1st May

Still image for this video

Thursday 30th April

Still image for this video

Wednesday 28th April

Still image for this video

Tuesday 27th April

Still image for this video

Monday 27th April

Still image for this video

Friday 24th April

Still image for this video

Thursday 23rd April

Still image for this video

Wednesday 22nd April - a message to parents/carers

Still image for this video

Wednesday 22nd April

Still image for this video

Tuesday 21st April

Still image for this video

Monday 20th April

Still image for this video

Friday 3rd April

Still image for this video

Friday 3rd April

Still image for this video

Thursday 2nd April

Still image for this video

Wednesday 1st April

Still image for this video

Tuesday 31st March

Still image for this video

10 fat sausages with Miss Pearl

Still image for this video

Monday 30th March

Still image for this video

Friday 27th March

Still image for this video

Thursday 26th March

Still image for this video

Wednesday 25th March

Still image for this video

Tuesday 24th March

Still image for this video

Monday 23rd March

Still image for this video

This term our topic is - Food and Growing

We have been learning about vegetables, fruits and bread products.  Take a look at some of our photos...

Planting tomato and pea seeds.

Making fruit salad just like the one we read about in Oliver’s Fruit Salad.

Weekly Learning and Key skills Spring 2

Please take a look at what we will be learning each week.  There are key skills for you to practise with your child.

Weekly Learning and Key skills Spring 1

Please take a look at what we will be learning each week.  There are key skills for you to practise with your child.

Picture 1
The children have all settled in fantastically well and it was great to be able to share their learning and targets with you during our Parent/Teacher consultations.  As discussed, please help your child by reading every day, practising the sounds they have been learning each week and completing their homework tasks.

Read Write Inc

 

It was lovely to see so many parents at our Phonics sessions and share how this is taught in Reception.  Please continue to practise the sounds in your child's homework book.  Have a look at the Pure Sounds link below for further guidance on saying each sound.

Maths

 

We really enjoyed a 2D shape hunt in the playground...

 

It was lovely to welcome so many families to our open Maths morning...

Have a look at some of the video's we have been using to practise counting to 20 and 100.  We love Grandma and Grandpa!

Outdoor learning

 

We have been so busy this half term, learning all about ourselves.  We collected natural objects to make self portraits and crowns and really enjoyed harvesting the allotment patches...

Harvesting

Art Day 

 

We learnt about Picasso and painted some fantastic self portraits in his style.   The children listened carefully and used lots of different colours in their creations.

Arthur's Dream Boat

 

We are all really looking forward to our first class trip to The New Wolsey Studio to watch Arthur's Dream Boat.

Picture 1
Top